Yvonne Coutts

Yvonne Coutts’ work has been presented and commissioned in Canada, Europe and the United States. She was the recipient of the 1994 Bonnie Bird Choreographic Award from the Laban Center in England. Yvonne was a company member of Le Groupe Dance Lab from 1988 to 1994 where she worked with artists such as Paul André Fortier, Sylvain Emard, Louis Bédard, Russell Maliphant, Wayne McGregor, Harold Rhéaume, Noam Gagnon, and Tedd Robinson. She was Artistic Associate at the Lab from 2003 to 2006. Yvonne has been nominated for the K.M. Hunter Artists Award three times, most recently in January 2012.  She has been on the faculty of the Contemporary Dance Programme of The School of Dance since 2000, an instructor at the University of Calgary, and guest teacher at Grant MacEwan College, The School of Contemporary Dancers, and LADMMI.  In September 2010, Yvonne became the Artistic Director of Ottawa Dance Directive/Centre de danse contemporaine (ODD).


Ottawa Dance Directive

Ottawa Dance Directive

3 From Montreal

3 From Montreal

Thank You!

‏Public Energy gratefully acknowledges the generous support of our 2020-21 Season Funders and Sponsors.

Major Season Sponsor

BMO Wealth Management BMO Nesbitt Burns

Accessibility Sponsor

Lloyd Carr Harris Foundation logo

Season Sponsors & Funders

Canadian Council For The Arts logoJo Pillon Royal Lepage logoOntario Arts Council logoCanadian Heritage logo
Peterborough logoKawartha Now LogoWedesign logoHi Ho Silver Logo