Skip To Content

Max’s Cabaret, The Runway Challenge Wearable Art Musical Revue

View Poster

October 27, 2018 @ 8pm

The Mount Community Centre, 1545 Monoghan Rd


Tickets cost $25 at the door

Arrive Early

Doors open at 7:15 pm

It’s Max’s Cabaret, it’s The Runway Challenge, it’s a super-fun evening bringing together some of Peterborough’s finest musical, visual and performing artists together in a fundraiser for Public Energy.

The highlight of every Wearable Art Show is the Runway Challenge and this year is no exception, as a new format is being introduced: The 48-Hour Runway Challenge! Just 48 hours before the event, four artists will be presented with a pile of objects, materials and used goods which they must create an original work of wearable art. This year’s Runway Challengers are Dreda Blow, Bruno Merz, Mel McCall, Wendy Maritan Van Monsjou and Bradley Boyle.

Joining the Runway Challengers are these artists who have created their own wearable art fashions specially for Max’s Cabaret: Dawna Greenham, Berlynn Ellis, Kathryn Bahun, Hartley Stephenson, Marilyn O’Connor, and Max Price.

Sharing the stage will be a range of musical, dance and spoken word artists providing non-stop entertainment. These include: dancers Nicole Malbeuf, Sarah Rudnicki, Lindsay Haacke, Heather Kenny, and Corrine Maynard; spoken word artist Katherine Heigh; live music with Chester Babcock, Rutherford & Rose, Justin Hiscox, Judy Jordan, and Matt Allen; singers Carolyn Kay and Cheyenne Buck and burlesque performer Naomi Duvall.

Photo: Wayne Eardley

Wearable Art by: Kerri Niemi

Model: Susan Kingfisher

Thank You!

Public Energy gratefully acknowledges the generous support of our 2023-24 Season Funders and Sponsors.

Season Sponsors & Funders

V Formation logo. Text reads: "V Formation. Thought-provoking work for charities."

Jo Pillon Royal Lepage logoHi Ho Silver Logo
Kawartha Now LogoWedesign logo
Canadian Heritage logo Peterborough logo
Ontario Arts Council logo Canadian Council For The Arts logo

Accessibility Sponsor

Lloyd Carr Harris Foundation logo